News Releases

OnePlus Announces Its First Concept Phone Will Debut at CES as Part of its 6th Anniversary Celebration

SHENZHEN, China, Dec. 17, 2019 /PRNewswire/ -- OnePlus founder and CEO Pete Lau recently revealed that the global mobile technology company will host its own special event at CES next month. On December 17, 2019, the 6th anniversary of its founding, the company announced that it will introduce its first-ever concept phone, the OnePlus Concept One, at the CES 2020.

OnePlus Concept One Event Announcement

For the past six years, OnePlus has been striving to share the absolute best in technology with the world, producing a total of 13 industry-leading smartphones. With this year's OnePlus 7 Pro, OnePlus delivered the world's first QHD+ AMOLED 90Hz display and set a new bar for the industry.

OnePlus' aspirations in technology have evolved from creating peerless flagship phones to finding the true potential of every technology. Now, on the arrival of its sixth anniversary, OnePlus has formally announced that it will unveil its first ever concept phone, the OnePlus Concept One.

The name itself, Concept One, is a clear promise that this device is only the first in a series to come  and shows OnePlus' commitment to applied, innovative technology - bringing users an ever smoother, faster, and more "burdenless" experience. The OnePlus Concept One demonstrates a vision of both new technology and alternate design approach for the future of smartphones.

The OnePlus Concept One special event will be held from January 7 to 10, 2020, from 10 AM to 5 PM, at the Wynn Las Vegas.

# # #

About OnePlus

OnePlus is a global mobile technology company challenging conventional concepts of technology. Created around the "Never Settle" mantra, OnePlus creates exquisitely designed devices with premium build quality and high-performance hardware. OnePlus thrives on cultivating strong bonds and growing together with its community of users and fans. For more information, please visit OnePlus.com.

SOURCE OnePlus

For further information: Global Media Contacts: North America: Eric Zarshenas, eric@oneplus.com; Jane Nho, jane.nho@omeplus.com; Europe: Serena Peditto, serena.peditto@oneplus.com; James Paterson, james.paterson@oneplus.com; India: Ishita Grover, ishita.grover@oneplus.com; Krithika Bollamma B C, krithika.bollamma@oneplus.com; Phone number: +86-755-6188-2366